Free delivery in mainland France, and free internationally from 100 € of purchase

Search

FAQ

Information about the artworks

Does Poolpix select the photos for sale on its platform?

Poolpix gives artists complete freedom to choose the prints they want to offer to their community. The prints offered are often the result of a particular crush of the artist, of a particular approach which is specific to him. We do not intervene in its selection process!

Limited Edition / Open Edition?

Limited Edition works are offered for sale in a limited number of copies. This limit is freely set by each artist. A series of prints is therefore unique, numbered, signed, certified, and referenced in a secure database.

The works in Open Edition are produced without limit of copies. They allow everyone to have fun and are offered at a more affordable price.

The Limited Edition artwork that I want is no longer available. What to do ?

When all the copies of a limited edition work have found a buyer, unfortunately no further copies can be produced. The limit is set by the Artist. We understand that you are disappointed but we invite you to browse the Poolpix site. Maybe another work will capture your full attention ?!

Are the artworks signed? 

Poolpix supports artists who wish to get personally involved in the prints offered to their community. In fact, each print is personal and intimate, and is hand signed by the Artist (Limited Edition) or digitally (Open Edition). Which makes them all the more unique!

What is a certificate of authenticity?

Each work in Limited Edition is accompanied by a certificate of authenticity established by Poolpix. It makes it possible to identify a work and its artist, and to ensure that it is indeed an original. The certificate of authenticity describes all the characteristics of the work: title, name of the artist, numbering, dimensions, technique used, printing medium, date, etc.

Poolpix certificates of authenticity are inseparable from their works. In fact, a certifying stamp is applied to both the artist's signature on the back of the work and to the certificate itself. Try to put them together, it's like a puzzle: you need the 2 pieces to be able to reconstitute the complete Poolpix stamp! This method makes it possible to secure the artworks.

What do I do if I lose the certificate of authenticity?

Please note, this certificate only exists in one copy. Take care of it and keep it preciously because in case of loss, another copy cannot be delivered to you.

We may only send you a declaration specifying who is the initial purchaser of the artwork and that there is no other certificate of authenticity with the same reference.

How is producedartwork that I ordered?

Each artwork is printed to order by a specialized and world-renowned photo printing laboratory based in Paris, France. This laboratory is notably the supplier of the biggest art exhibitions in Paris. Each artwork is inspected before shipment.

We have also selected the best paper media to showcase the works of our artists:

  • The Canson Infinity Baryta Prestige 340g reference for the Limited Edition. Neutral and slightly shiny, it offers remarkable density and exceptional image finesse. It is composed of acid-free alpha-cellulose and a white cotton paper base.
  • Kodak Endura Premier N 250g satin RC paper for Open Edition. Ultra smooth and with a slightly matt appearance, it is the essential reference for color silver papers, acclaimed by many photographers.
Does my work come with a frame?

All photos are delivered unframed. Classic or whimsical frame, American box, floating, with or without master key ... you choose the frame you like!

What are the formats offered on the Poolpix.fr site?

We offer 4 printing formats: 20x30cm (8x12 inches), 30x40cm (12x16 inches), 40x50cm (16x20 inches) and 50x70cm (20x28 inches).

Special requests ⭐

Do you want a special format of your favorite photo, in large size for example?

Do you have a crush on a photo on the Artist's Instagram account but which is not offered for sale at the moment?

Send us an email to contact@poolpix.fr and we will see with the Artist what is possible!

 

 

Order / delivery information

IMPORTANT - Information relating to the current health situation - COVID 19 -

Poolpix team continues to operate during this very special period!  :)

However, we have noticed significant delays in the delivery times initially planned during a period of normal activity. 

As you know, the current health epidemic and the increase in parcels to be processed during this period have had a strong impact on our carriers, who are doing their best to deliver to you as quickly as possible.

The difficulties encountered by logistics professionals as well as the measures taken by governments do not allow us to ship our products to these destinations:

Updated May 10, 2021

Anguilla, Antigua & Barb, Netherlands Antilles, Netherlands Antilles (Bonnair), Netherlands Antilles (Sint Maarten), Belize, Bermuda, Cayman Island, Dominica, El Salvador, Grenada, Haiti, Turks & Caicos Islands, Jamaica, Madagascar, Moldova, Montserrat , Puerto Rico, St Kitts & Nevis, Yemen.

What are the payment options available ?

To carry out transactions on the Poolpix site, we have selected the Stripe payment solution, used by millions of companies around the world. Easy to use and ultra secure, it allows you to pay for your purchases by VISA or MASTERCARD type bank card, and PayPal Express Checkout.

When will I receive my order?

Because our works are printed to order by our partner laboratory, a delay of 3 to 4 working days is necessary before it can be shipped. This delay is necessary in order to offer you very high quality prints.

Then depending on your location and your mode of delivery, it takes an additional time. We work with Colissimo and Chronopost carriers, renowned for the quality of their service and their short delivery times.

In total, it takes about 1 week to 3 weeks for your order to be delivered to you.

How to track my order ?

At the time of your purchase, you will receive a confirmation email including a summary of your order and a link that allows you to track your odrer progress.

Can I cancel my order?

Each work being produced to order, if you change your mind in the meantime, notify us immediately by email at contact@poopix.fr. If you have notified us before it goes into production then we will be able to reimburse you for the full amount you have paid us. No refund can be made post production and shipment.

Which countries do you ship to?

We deliver to France, Europe and the whole world. Being based in France, delivery costs are free for any order on national territory.

 

Search

Livraison gratuite en France Métropolitaine, et offerte à l'international à partir de 100€ d'achat

Recherche

FAQ

Informations sur les œuvres

Est-ce que Poolpix sélectionne les photos mises en vente sur sa plateforme ?

Poolpix laisse la totale liberté aux artistes de choisir les tirages qu’ils souhaitent proposer à leur communauté. Les tirages proposés relèvent souvent d’un coup de cœur particulier de l’artiste, d’une démarche particulière qui lui est propre. Nous n’intervenons pas dans son processus de sélection !

Limited Edition / Open Edition ?

Les œuvres en Limited Edition (édition limitée) sont proposées à la vente à un nombre limité d’exemplaires. Cette limite est fixée librement par chaque artiste. Une série de tirages est donc unique, numérotée, signée, certifiée, et référencée dans une base de données sécurisée.

Les œuvres en Open Edition sont produites sans limite d'exemplaires. Elles permettent à chacun de se faire plaisir et sont proposées à un tarif plus accessible.

L’œuvre en Limited Edition que je souhaite n’est plus disponible. Que faire ?

Lorsque tous les exemplaires d’une œuvre en édition limitée ont trouvé preneur, malheureusement plus aucun exemplaire supplémentaire ne pourra être produit. La limite est fixée par l'Artiste. Nous comprenons que vous soyez déçu mais nous vous invitons à parcourir le site de Poolpix. Peut-être qu’une autre œuvre saura retenir toute votre attention ?!

Les œuvres sont-elles signées ? 

Poolpix accompagne des artistes qui souhaitent s’impliquer personnellement dans les tirages proposés à leur communauté. En effet chaque tirage revêt un caractère personnel et intime, et est signé à la main par l’Artiste (Limited Edition) ou de façon numérique (Open Edition). Ce qui les rend d’autant plus uniques !

Qu'est ce qu'un certificat d'authenticité ?

Chaque œuvre en Limited Edition est accompagnée d’un certificat d’authenticité établi par Poolpix. Il permet d’identifier une œuvre et son artiste, et de s’assurer qu’il s’agit bien d’un original. Le certificat d’authenticité décrit toutes les caractéristiques de l’œuvre : titre, nom de l’artiste, numérotation, dimensions, technique utilisée, support d’impression, date …

Les certificats d’authenticité Poolpix sont indissociables de leurs œuvres. En effet un tampon certifiant est appliqué à la fois sur la signature de l’artiste au dos de l’œuvre et sur le certificat lui-même. Essayez de les réunir, c’est comme un puzzle : il faut les 2 morceaux pour pouvoir reconstituer le tampon complet ! Cette méthode permet de sécuriser les œuvres.

Que faire en cas de perte du certificat d’authenticité ?

Attention, ce certificat n’existe qu’en un seul exemplaire. Prenez-en soin et conserver le précieusement car en cas de perte, il ne pourra pas vous en être délivré un autre.

Seule une attestation précisant qui est l'acheteur initial de l'œuvre et qu'il n'existe pas d'autre certificat d'authenticité de même référence pourra être transmise.

Comment est produite l'œuvre que j'ai commandée ?

Chaque œuvre est imprimée à la commande par un laboratoire d'impression photos spécialisé et de renommée mondiale basé à Paris, en France. Ce laboratoire est notamment le fournisseur des plus grandes expositions d’art à Paris. Chaque œuvre est inspectée avant son expédition.

Nous avons également sélectionné les meilleurs support papier pour mettre en valeur les œuvres de nos artistes :

  • La référence Canson Infinity Baryta Prestige 340g pour les Limited Edition. Neutre et légèrement brillant, il offre une remarquable densité et une finesse d'image exceptionnelle. Il est composé d'alpha-cellulose sans acide et d'une base en papier blanc coton.
  • Le papier RC satiné Kodak Endura Premier N 250g pour les Open Edition. Ultra lisse et à l’aspect légèrement mat, il s'agit de la référence incontournable des papiers argentique couleur, plébiscité par de nombreux photographes.
Mon œuvre est-elle livrée avec un cadre  ?

Toutes les photos sont livrées sans cadre. Cadre classique ou fantaisiste, caisse américaine, flottant, avec ou sans passe-partout… vous choisissez l’encadrement qui vous plaît !

Quels sont les formats proposés sur le site Poolpix.fr ?

Nous proposons 4 formats d’impression : 20x30cm (8x12 inches), 30x40cm (12x16 inches), 40x50cm (16x20 inches) et 50x70cm (20x28 inches).

Demandes spéciales ⭐

Vous souhaitez un format spécial de votre photo favorite, en grande taille par exemple ?

Vous avez un coup de cœur pour une photo sur le compte Instagram de l'Artiste mais qui n'est pas proposée à la vente pour le moment ?

Envoyez-nous un email à contact@poolpix.fr et nous verrons avec l'Artiste ce qu'il est possible de faire !

 

 

Informations sur les commandes / livraisons

IMPORTANT - Informations relatives à la situation sanitaire actuelle - COVID 19 -

La team Poolpix continue d'opérer en cette période bien particulière!  :)

Néanmoins nous avons remarqué des retards significatifs dans les délais de livraison initialement prévus en période d'activité normale. 

Comme vous le savez l'épidémie sanitaire actuelle et l'augmentation des colis à traiter en cette période, ont fortement impacté nos transporteurs qui font tout leur possible pour vous livrer au plus vite.

Les difficultés rencontrées par les professionnels de la logistique ainsi que les mesures prises par les gouvernements ne nous permettent pas l'expédition de nos produits vers ces destinations :

Mis à jour le 02/02/2021

Albanie, Anguilla, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Antilles néerlandaises, Arménie, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbade, Belize, Bermudes, Biélorussie, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Botswana, Cuba, Dominique, Équateur, Finlande, Gambie, Géorgie, Gibraltar, Grenade, Groenland, Guernesey, Guyana, Haïti, Île Bouvet, Île Christmas, Île de Man, Îles Åland, Îles Caïmans, Îles Cocos, Îles Féroé, Îles Malouines, Îles Turques-et-Caïques, Îles mineures éloignées des États-Unis, Indonésie, Irak, Iran, Jamaïque, Jordanie, Kazakhstan, Kirghizistan, Laos, Libéria, Malawi, Maldives, Mauritanie, Mongolie, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar (Birmanie), Nicaragua, Ouzbékistan, Paraguay, Pays-Bas caribéens, Pérou, République dominicaine, Saint-Christophe-et-Niévès, Saint-Marin, Saint-Martin (partie néerlandaise), Sainte-Lucie, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Svalbard et Jan Mayen, Syrie, Tadjikistan, Tchéquie, Territoire britannique de l’océan Indien, Turkménistan, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela, Yémen

Quels sont les moyens de paiement acceptés ?

Pour effectuer les transactions sur le site Poolpix, nous avons sélectionné la solution de paiement Stripe, utilisée par des millions d’entreprises à travers le monde. Simple d’utilisation et ultra sécurisée, elle vous permet de régler vos achats par carte bancaire type VISA ou MASTERCARD.

Quand recevrai-je ma commande ?

Parce que nos œuvres sont imprimées à la commande par notre laboratoire partenaire, un délai de 3 à 4 jours ouvrés est nécessaire avant de pouvoir l'expédier. Ce délai est nécessaire afin de vous offrir des tirages de très grande qualité.

Ensuite selon votre localisation et votre mode de livraison, il faut compter un délai additionnel. Nous travaillons avec les transporteurs Colissimo et Chronopost, réputés pour la qualité de leur service et leurs délais de livraison courts.

Au total, il faut compter environ 1 semaine à 3 semaines pour que votre commande soit livrée chez vous.

Comment suivre ma commande ?

Au moment de votre achat, vous recevez un email de confirmation dans lequel se trouve un récapitulatif de votre commande et un lien qui vous permet de suivre son état d’avancement.

Puis-je annuler ma commande ?

Chaque œuvre étant produite à la commande, si vous changez d’avis entre temps, prévenez-nous immédiatement par email à contact@poopix.fr. Si vous nous avez prévenu avant sa mise en production alors nous serons en mesure de vous rembourser l'intégralité des sommes que vous nous avez versées. Aucun remboursement ne pourra être effectué post production et expédition.

Quels pays livrez-vous ?

Nous livrons la France, l’Europe et le monde entier. Etant basé en France, les frais de livraison sont offerts pour toute commande sur le territoire national.

 

Search